15 Days before Christmas…

Have you seen my ‘Paskong Pilipino’ creation?

I used gold buttercream for the outline of the stained glass. It looked nice when I was working on it but seeing the photos, I think I better practice on my piping. (ha. ha.)

See this?

sloppy outline
sloppy outline

It’s not that polished. I used a small tip for the outline, after doing the first line, I realized I wanted it to be thicker. As I was looking for a bigger tip, it dawned on me that I didn’t have the tip number I wanted. I knew that there’s a big chance it will look sloppy if I ‘go through’ the lines once more, but I don’t know what really happened, everything seems like a blur because the next thing I know, I was left with this:

outline
outline

It could be the caffeine or it could be the hot tsokolate in my system.

Anyway, I still enjoyed making this edible artwork. As they say, it’s not the destination that’s important, but the journey. (or something like it. 😉 )

Happy Holidays, people!

 

Leave a comment